The Year-Round Source for Monterey Bay EventsFriday Dec 14, 2018Monterey Bay Weather

    Panetta Institute's 12th Annual Jefferson-Lincoln Awards

    Panetta Institute's 12th Annual Jefferson-Lincoln Awards Image gallery

    Presented by Panetta Institute at Pebble Beach Resorts

    November 5, 2011

    Add Review/Comment

    The twelfth annual Jefferson-Lincoln Awards, An Evening to Honor Lives of Public Service, will be held at the beautiful Inn at Spanish Bay in Pebble Beach on Saturday, November 5, 2011. The event honors policy makers and journalists whose work best exemplifies public service and dedicated effort on behalf of the greatness of our nation. The 2011 honorees are former United States Secretary of Defense Robert Gates, former Office of Management and Budget director Alice Rivlin and CNN lead political anchor Wolf Blitzer.

    Individual seats for an Evening to Honor Lives of Public Service are available for $500. Sponsor tables with special recognition for the sponsor are $8,000. The event serves as the Panetta Institute’s major fundraiser with monies raised going to support the Institute’s mission to inspire men and women to lives of public service and its related programs.

    Please contact the Panetta Institute at 831-582-4200 for additional information on table sponsorship or to buy individual seats.

    Jefferson-Lincoln honorees are selected by a special committee consisting of former U.S. Senators Howard Baker and Nancy Kassebaum Baker, former U.S. Representative Lee Hamilton and Sylvia Panetta.

    Previous honorees include:

    Year 2010
    Tom Brokaw, Special Correspondent, NBC Nightly News
    Cokie Roberts, Senior News Analyst, NPR and ABC News
    David Brooks, Columnist, The New York Times
    Year 2009
    Bernard Shaw, Anchor Emeritus, CNN
    Andrea Mitchell, Chief Foreign Affairs Correspondent, NBC News
    Jim Lehrer, Executive Editor and Anchor, PBS NewsHour with Jim Lehrer
    Year 2008
    California Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger
    U.S. Representative Jane Harman (D) 36th District of California
    U.S. Representative Jim Saxton, (R) 3rd District of New Jersey
    Ron Brownstein, Political Director, Atlantic Media
    Year 2007
    David Broder, National Political Correspondent, The Washington Post
    Judy Woodruff, Senior Correspondent, PBS NewsHour with Jim Lehrer
    Belva Davis, Television Journalist, KQED
    Year 2006
    U.S. Representative Sherwood Boehlert (R) 24th District of New York
    U.S. Representative Ike Skelton (D) 4th District of Missouri
    Year 2005
    U.S. Senator Susan Collins (R) of Maine
    U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein (D) of California
    U.S. Senator Joseph Lieberman (D) of Connecticut
    Year 2004
    U.S. Senator John Breaux (D) of Louisiana
    U.S. Senator Olympia Snowe (R) of Maine
    Year 2003
    U.S. Secretary of Defense William Cohen (R)
    U.S. Secretary of Transportation Norman Mineta (D)
    U.S. Representative Marty Meehan (D) 5th District of Massachusetts
    U.S. Representative Christopher Shays (R) 4th District of Connecticut
    Year 2002
    U.S. Senator Russ Feingold (D) of Wisconsin
    U.S. Senator John McCain (R) of Arizona
    Year 2001
    U.S. Representative John Murtha (D) 12th District of Pennsylvania
    U.S. Representative Bill Young (R) 10th District of Florida
    Year 2000
    U.S. Senator John Chafee (R) of Rhode Island Posthumously
    U.S. Senator Daniel Patrick Moynihan (D) of New York

    • At-a-

      • Venue Info

        Pebble Beach Resorts

        1700 17 Mile Drive
        Pebble Beach, CA 93953

        Full map and directions

      • Admission Info


         Individual seats: $500

        Sponsor tables with special recognition for the sponsor: $8,000

        Info Phone: 831-582-4200

        Buy Tickets

      • Dates & Times

        November 5, 2011

      • Accessibility Info

          Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

      • Gallery

      • Member Reviews

        There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment, and let folks know what you think!

    • Member

    • Media

      • Media Reviews

        There are currently no media reviews for this event.

      • Announcement




          has moved. For local arts and cultural events please visit: